Who I AM!

Image

I have had my fair struggles with hearing the whispers of doubt. I have battled my own insecurities and listened to the voice of self doubt and ignored the truth found in God’s word. I have listened to the lie “I am not good enough” so many times I’ve lost count. Its one of the biggest lies we as woman after God’s heart tell ourselves. It is one of the biggest struggles that we as believers face. I am here today to tell you the truth. God doesn’t want us to believe those lies that we tell ourselves. He wants us to instead replace the lies with the truth found in His word. We need to learn to replace the lies with His promises found in His written word.

I am God’s child. John 1:12 tells us that we are children of God. We belong to Him and Him alone. He is our Father. How great is that? He is our ultimate role model. We are His! We are His children. We are called by Him. Loved by Him. Raised by Him. We believe in all that He calls us to believe in. We are protected by Him. His grace covers us. 

I am a friend of Jesus Christ, as His disciple. John 15:15. How amazing is this truth! WE are a FRIEND of Jesus! How amazing is that?! Let this truth settle into your heart. Let it over take the doubts that arise. You are not alone in this battle. You have a big, amazing, wonderful friend fighting it with you. You are not alone in your battles, Jesus is with you. He teaches us His strengths. He gives us power through our faith in Him. I don’t know about you but I just love this truth. It makes me smile real big. I personally battle with loneliness and feel as though I go through this journey of life alone, but this truth proves that is a lie. I have a friend, Jesus. He is always there for me. I am never alone, for He is always with me. Amen to that!!

I have been chosen by God and adopted as His Child. Ephesians 1:3-8 tells us that we have been chosen. Those 4 words pull my heart strings and make me want to rejoice and sing my thanks to God. He has chosen me?! How great is that! This makes me think about back in school when the teachers would have two kids choose teams. I was always one of the last to be chosen to be on a team and it left me feeling unwanted, useless, and hurt. But those are lies. I AM wanted! God has chosen ME!  He has chosen me to be a part of His family. He has picked me from the crowd and has chosen me to be on His team. And He has chosen you too. Thank you, Lord, for choosing me. I will forever cherish this simple truth.

I am a citizen of heaven. Philippians 3:20 tells us that our citizenship is in heaven. That is our ultimate home. We are just visitors here. No matter what country you live in, heaven is your true home. One day we will all be called back to be with our King. We must hold on to this truth. Our country doesn’t define us, our God does. Don’t get caught up with worldly things. Keep your heart fixed on God. He is our identity. 

I am God’s masterpiece. Ephesians 3:20 tells us that we are His masterpiece. We are created in Christ to do the good things He planned for us long ago. We are His workmanship. We are created to do His will. He created us to be new. He created us to be made in His image. This truth tells us that we are enough. We are His masterpiece! Next time you get that lie in your head, when you hear the dark voice of doubt whisper “I am not good enough” yell back “No, I AM good enough! God made me a masterpiece.”

 

Dear Lord,
I pray that we learn to ignore those whispers of doubt and replace them with the promises written in Your word. How great is it that we have these precious promises to look to when we feel the seeds of doubt trying to drag us down. You promise to give us freedom. You promise to give us beauty for our ashes and You promise to be our rescue. Lord, help us to use Your word as our protection from the enemy. Help us to hear the truths You left us to live by. Lord, help us to find our identity in You, not our past or our insecurities. Help us to live with confident hearts by Your beautiful truth. Help us to see the beauty in Your grace. Let our hearts accept Your truths. Let us find security in the promises You left us. We were made by you. Remind us of Your plans of hope for our future. Thank you, Father for always being there for us in our times of weakness. Thank you, for choosing us and loving us with Your unconditional, unfailing, everlasting, redeeming lov
e. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

 

Much love and blessings to you,
Raelene ♥

10 thoughts on “Who I AM!

  1. What a blessing! Sometimes I forget who I am but this is a great reminder. I am praying Gods promises to replace the doubtful thoughts.

  2. Beautiful blog. Thank you so much for sharing. Especially loved your statement “Next time you get that lie in your head, when you hear the dark voice of doubt whisper “I am not good enough” yell back “No, I AM good enough! God made me a masterpiece.” May each and everyone of us remember that. Debbie W. (OBS Facebook Group Leader)

  3. What wonderful lessons to dwell on! Thanks you so much for sharing and all those awesome things we need to remember. Why is it we can believe the lies of this world so easy?? We need to immerse ourselves in God’s truth each day and really dwell upon His truth. We are God’s children, His masterpieces, each one different (like snowflakes) but each one beautiful and loved by the Most Awesome God! I pray God will continue to guide you and make Himself evident to you each day!

  4. WOW Raelene!! I absolutely LOVE the way you broke down several of the #WhoIAm scriptures and your prayer praying God’s promises back to Him….LOVE. Your words are beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

  5. Wow. I’m going to print this out and stick a copy in my purse, on my nightstand, in my bathroom, on my bulletin board…Thank you for this powerful reminder of the TRUTH behind the lies!

  6. I’m with you Sara – I don’t want to walk away and get sucked back into the void. I want to read those words over and over again. Beautiful Raelene.

Leave a Reply

