Made To CRAVE!

Image

As I sit here and think about the journey that I am about to embark on with the Lord I feel so many different emotions. I fell excited, nervous, confident, fear, but most of all I feel amazed.

I never thought that I would ever come to a point in my life where I would feel ready enough to make this bold decision and to make these changes. Food has always been my most relied on source of comfort. Its taken a hold on every aspect of my life and it’s taken a grip on me and I am more than ready to change that.

As I get ready to go on this spiritual journey I feel ready. I want to make this work, I want God to be my number one source of comfort, strength, and peace. I want to learn how to satisfy my cravings with Him instead of food. I want to have an intimate relationship with my God.

I am ready to make these changes.

I am ready to awaken my faith and renew myself.

I am ready for the hard battles that are about to come my way.

I am ready to be made new.

I know that this is going to be so hard and that its going to take a LOT of sacrifice but I am ready for whatever comes my way. Today I am committing to work on my relationship with the Lord. I am committing to spending more time in His word. I am committing to put Him before food. I am committing to make this work.

This is going to be a hard new journey in my life. I’m going to need to rely on God more than ever right now. Food is my biggest addiction and I need to rely on God for my strength. I need to rely on Him to get me through this season. I want our relationship to blossom. I want to experience His beautiful love more than ever. I want to feel His presence in my soul and feel His light shine upon me.

Dear heavenly Father, I pray that you awaken our souls. We need you more than ever right now as we prepare to go on this journey with you. Please bless us and help us. We need Your grace, love and salvation more than ever right now. We are preparing our hearts for an amazing, wonderful, and beautiful relationship with You. We need more of You and less of food and as we take this huge step, please give us strength, wisdom and courage. Its scary to make any changes, but with You we can do ANYTHING. You work all things for Your good and glory. Please help us to see the beautiful daughters we are to you. Fill our hearts with Your spirit and be our constant guide. We need You to be our shepherd. We need to crave YOU! We need our King, our Savior, our Abba. Thank you Lord, for providing us with Your word to turn to in the hard times and to constantly meditate on. We are so ready to make this step into this journey that You have provide us with. We love You and forever worship You. In Your glorious name I pray, Amen. ♥

If you haven’t decided yet, its not too late to make this change. If you want to give up your desire for food and instead replace it with a craving for our Lord, I invite you to join Proverbs 31’s next Online Bible Study: Made To Crave by Lysa TerKeurst. If you want to join 30,000+ woman as we all get ready to make this life altering, spiritual changes its not to late to join. Just visit: http://proverbs31.org/online-bible-studies/ and sign up. I would love to have you join us as we all get read to CRAVE GOD!!

Blessings and love,
Raelene ♥

One thought on “Made To CRAVE!

Leave a comment